Home | deutsch  |  Impressum  |  Data Protection  |  Sitemap  |  Intranet  |  KIT
Research Group 4: Inverse Problems

Secretariat
Kollegiengebäude Mathematik (20.30)
Room 1.041

Address
Institute for Applied and Numerical Mathematics
Englerstr. 2
D-76131 Karlsruhe

Office hours:
Mo.-Fr. 11:00-12:00 am and 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Tel.: +49 721 608 42051

Fax.:

Research Group 4: Inverse Problems

NEWS

8.4.2020, 8:00 - 10:00

Ruming Zhang, Frank Hettlich, Elena Cramer, Marvin Knöller, Annalena Albicker, Felix Hagemann, Tilo Arens, Andreas Kirsch, Roland Griesmaier

The Team

The foto shows current and former staff members, from left to right: Ruming Zhang, Frank Hettlich, Elena Cramer, Marvin Knöller, Annalena Albicker, Felix Hagemann, Tilo Arens, Andreas Kirsch, Roland Griesmaier. Further down on this page you will find the list of current staff members.

You find our group on the first floor of building 20.30 of KIT Southern Campus (facing Engler-Straße, direction north-east).

Research

Our work group is mainly concerned with inverse problems, and particularly with inverse scattering problems. Such problems are ill-posed in general: small errors in the data can lead to completely wrong results. We also consider the mathematical formulations of the corresponding direct problems, e.g. time-harmonic scattering problems or boundary value problems for elleptic partial differential equations and their numerical solution. There is also a regular seminar on inverse problems.

Teaching

Our work group is responsible for the classes on Advanced Mathematics I-III for studens of mechanical and chemical engineering. We also offer lectures and seminars on more advanced topics such as integral equations, inverse problems, scattering theory or Maxwell's equations. Further down on this page there is a list of current classes.




People
Name Tel. E-Mail
0721 608 47411 annalena.albicker@kit.edu
+49 721 608 43229 tilo.arens@kit.edu
+49 721 608 42051 monika.behrens@kit.edu
0721 608 46957 elena.cramer@kit.edu
0721 608 45885 roland.griesmaier@kit.edu
grinberg@math.uni-karlsruhe.de
0721 608 46955 felix.hagemann@kit.edu
+49 721 608 42048 frank.hettlich@kit.edu
+49 7222 4077738 Andreas.Kirsch@kit.edu
0721 608 46956 marvin.knoeller@kit.edu
ruming.zhang@kit.edu


Teaching
Semester Titel Typ
Summer Semester 2020
Seminar
Seminar
Seminar
Winter Semester 2019/20
Seminar
Seminar
Summer Semester 2019
Seminar
Seminar
Winter Semester 2018/19
Seminar
Summer Semester 2018
Winter Semester 2017/18
Summer Semester 2017
Winter Semester 2016/17
Summer Semester 2015
Winter Semester 2014/15
Winter Semester 2011/12